CSCW 2015 Lasting impact award

Wanda Orlikowski (MIT) is the winner of the CSCW 2015 Lasting Impact award for her 1992 CSCW paper “Learning from Notes: organizational issues in groupware implementation”. The paper is a classic in CSCW research, and will be celebrated with a dedicated panel at the CSCW2015 in Vancouver, Canada. Following Wanda Orlikowski’s retrospective presentation of the paper – Pernille Bjørn (TiP) have together with Judy Olson (UC Irvine), and David Ribes (Georgetown) accepted to be the panelists providing reflections on the importance of this contribution. 

Read more:

Posted in News.